North American Customer Centricity Awards


The North American Customer Centricity Awards promises to be one of the biggest CX Knowledge sharing events in North America. The focus of the awards is on building a solid community of CX professionals who can learn from each other, not just the competition. Each Finalist will present to a large panel of independent expert judges (akin to Shark Tank) in open presentations. You can enter up to 3 categories for free

Reasons to Enter


Share your story and gain recognition for all the hard work you have put into becoming more customer centric.


Discover how your peers are becoming more customer centric through the initiatives presented.


Meet other organizations and industry leaders who are focused on customer experience.

Case Studies

Gain exclusive access and choose from over 150 customer centricity case studies to attend, delivered by the finalists throughout the day.

The Categories

Choose from 23 categories which best showcase your company. Each company can enter more than one category.

  1. Customer-Centric Culture
  2. Best Customer Experience Strategy
  3. Business Change or Transformation
  4. Customer Insight & Feedback VOC
  5. Customer Complaints
  6. Best Measurement in Customer Experience
  7. Best Multi/Omni-Channel Customer Experience
  8. Most Effective Customer Experience in Social Media
  9. Contact Centre
  10. Client Relationship Management
  11. Best Use of Mobile
  12. Digital Transformation
  13. Best Digital Strategy
  14. Diversity & inclusion
  15. Employer of the Year
  16. Employee Empowerment
  17. Customer Experience Professional
  18. Customer Experience Team
  19. Customer Experience Leadership
  20. Best Retail
  21. Best Marketing
  22. Best User Experience
  23. Crisis Strategy and Management

The Entry Journey

Choose Your Category/Ies And Complete Your Entry Form/s

Submit your Entry/ies

Shortlist Announcement

Prepare your finals presentation

Book your seats at the conference and ceremony

Present to the Judges at the Finals

Enjoy the ceremony & Receive your feedback report

The Entry Journey

select up to 3 categories and register below

speak to one of our consultants and receive your official entry forms

submit your entries within 30 days

shortlisted entries are announced on 9th April

if you are shortlisted secure your finals place and ceremony seats within 30 days

prepare you finalist presentation

Present to the Judges at the Finals

enjoy the ceremony and celebrate with your team

receive your feedback report


Book Your Tickets

  • Placeholder
    Ceremony Seats

    3 Ceremony Seats


Premium Seats - front 2 rows, feature your branding in the centrepiece and a glass of sparkling wine at the ceremony.

  • Placeholder
    Ceremony Seats

    5 Ceremony Seats


Premium Seats - front 2 rows, feature your branding in the centrepiece and a glass of sparkling wine at the ceremony.


Premium Table

Premium Seats - front 2 rows, feature your branding in the centrepiece and a glass of sparkling wine at the ceremony.

Customer Week Starter

5 Standard Ceremony Seats
5 Conference Seats

Customer Week Starter

5 Premium Ceremony Seats
5 Premium Conference Seats


Customer Week Pro

1 Standard Ceremony Table (10 Seats)
10 Conference Seats

Customer Week Pro

1 Premium Ceremony Table (10 Seats)
10 Premium Conference Seats


Seats At the Events

Filters Sort results
Online Customer Experience Masterclass 10 Persons
1 2

Once you enter, you will have access to

The Official Entry Form

Once payment is received this interactive PDF will be sent to your registered email.

Benchmarked feedback report

Read comments from the judges who scored your presentation to continually improve.


We will promote you to our global network.

Marketing materials

Download your marketing pack to share your success through social media.

Frequently Asked Questions

The full criteria can be found here.

The awards are judged in two parts, the written entry and the finals presentation. Winners are selected based on the highest score across these two sections of the assessment. Winners are only announced when the trophies are presented at the ceremony on the 23rd June 2020.

It really depends on the nature and timelines of the initiative/project/campaign, however if you are in any doubt, members of our team would be happy to help guide you on suitable categories for your story and advise the way forward.

The process is very simple and all the information is listed here, If you have any additional questions please contact us and a member of the team will be happy to help – Learn how to enter.
All our judges are independent specialists in their chosen categories. Take a look at all of the judges (so far) at this years awards here.
Of course, please visit the resources page here.