North American Customer Centricity Awards


Select up to 3 categories for free.

Registration Extended Deadline: 10 June 2021

Reasons to Enter


Share your story and gain recognition for all the hard work you have put into becoming more customer centric.


Discover how your peers are becoming more customer centric through the initiatives presented.


Virtually meet other customer centric organisations and CX leaders.

Case Studies

Gain exclusive access and choose from over 100 CX case studies to attend, delivered by the finalists throughout the Finals.

The Categories

Choose from 18 categories which best represent how you are improving the Customer Experience. You can choose up to 3 Categories for Free.

Categories available to Enter

  1. Customer-Centric Culture
  2. Best Customer Experience Strategy
  3. Business Change or Transformation
  4. Customer Insight & Feedback VOC
  5. Customer Complaints
  6. Best Measurement in Customer Experience
  7. Best Use of Multimedia in Customer Experience
  8. Contact Center / Shared Services
  9. Best Digital Strategy
  10. Client Relationship Management
  11. Digital Transformation
  12. Employee Experience
  13. Customer Experience Professional – Nominated by Judges
  14. Customer Experience Team
  15. Best User Experience
  16. Crisis Strategy and Management
  17. Customer Success
  18. Customer Centricity in B2B

If you are shortlisted as a Finalist, there is a minimum investment fee of $1000 which covers your event attendance for 3 people, your benchmark feedback report and your trophy should you be fortunate enough to win.

The Entry Journey

Choose your category and Complete your entry form

Submit your written entry

Shortlisted entries are announced on 1st July

If you are shortlisted secure your finals place and ceremony seats within 30 days

Prepare your Finals Video Presentation

Submit your Finals Video Presentation

Attend the Virtual Finals and learn from your competition

Enjoy the Ceremony and Celebrate with your Team

Receive your Benchmark Feedback Report


Additional Category

Once you enter, you will have access to

The Official Entry Form

Once payment is received this interactive PDF will be sent to your registered email.

Benchmarked feedback report

Read comments from the judges who scored your presentation to continually improve.


We will promote you to our global network.

Marketing materials

Download your marketing pack to share your success through social media.

Frequently Asked Questions

The full criteria can be found here.

The awards are judged in two parts, the written entry and the finals video presentation. Winners are selected based on the highest score across these two sections of the assessment. Winners are only announced when the trophies are presented at the online ceremony on the 28th October  2021

It really depends on the nature and timelines of the initiative/project/campaign, however if you are in any doubt, members of our team would be happy to help guide you on suitable categories for your story and advise the way forward.

The process is very simple and all the information is listed here, If you have any additional questions please contact us and a member of the team will be happy to help – Learn how to enter.
All our judges are independent specialists in their chosen categories. Take a look at all of the judges (so far) at this years awards here.
Of course, please visit the resources page here.

Thank you for your registration!
We will be in touch with you via email shortly.